I Think It’s Time To Get Real Here.

I write at a time in which I feel extremely stupid.  I have been wanting to get drunk with a friend and talk about my feelings for about a month and now is when I realize that I can do the same thing on here, sans alcohol.

I recently came to terms with the fact that I really just don’t care anymore.  Not about life, as I am working very hard to get myself established, but with society in general.  I am at a point in my life in which I refuse to fuss over petty arguments I have with my friends.  If you don’t wanna own up to what you’ve done and apologize, I am done.  The stress and anxiety that I have with my own life greatly outweighs anything else in importance.

Another trend I am starting to see on the rise is people’s ignorance towards others trying to form a legitimate friendship.  I was texting a friend about hanging out after she is finished with her applications and school stuff and she texted back that she couldn’t that day.  That’s it. I at least expect an effort into trying to plain for another day.  Sure, maybe my tendency to overanalyze small details is at work here, but I just expect to be treated the way I treat others.

I don’t know.  What do you think?  Perhaps the problem is with me.

It seems as if people don’t realize an actual friend when they see one.  People are stuck on that shock value someone has.  People want others that are nice ALL THE TIME.  I consider myself a decent person at the very least, but don’t be scared if I tell you something you don’t want to hear.  I think honesty it the best policy, it all matters in how you say it.

People need to get real and realize the quality of a person before they lose him or her.  Or maybe, I need to get real and start acting nice all the time.

Maybe, just maybe, it’s Maybelline.

4 thoughts on “I Think It’s Time To Get Real Here.

  1. First off, your blog is wonderful! I started at the top and I’m only this far down, but I already know it will be one of my favorites to read. I was raised in the church and based on an earlier blog I read of yours, our views seem quite similar on homosexuality. I remember having thoughts just like yours with the man on the phone (wanting to go down on him), knowing I would never be able to do something like that. It’s not the greatest feeling. Anyway… Thank you for the awesome blog! Keep it up!

    Like

    1. Hey MissouriGuy! Thanks for all the comments. Glad at least one person is able to relate to my feelings. You and I are very compatible on those grounds which is why I decided to follow your blog. I try to post as much as I can but with school, it becomes difficult for at times. Also, the writing does not occur unless I am inspired. If I write without a muse, it’s shit.

      Keep reading and I hope I won’t disappoint!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will certainly keep reading and I’m sure you won’t disappoint. Thank you for the follow back! I’m not a writer for sure, but I do love how I can share things on here I can’t always share with people I know. A place to vent!

        Like

Leave a Reply

