Finally.

I’ve finally done it.  Something I promised myself I would never do.  Something that has a certain stigma.

I have finally join a dating site.  Which one, you make ask? Ok Cupid.  I looked online and found this dating service has a more “stable” demographic; meaning most users are not looking for one night stands.  Seeing as how I’ve never had a significant other or had sex, it seemed to fit my criteria.

It’s been about 9 hours since I’ve joined and so far, nothing.  I’ve found someone I am sort of interested in but I suppose I am too nervous or scared to message him.  Part of me wants someone to message me.  Is that needy?  Should I just go for it?

2 thoughts on “Finally.

  1. Since I did the pursuing with my husband I am looking for a man to pursue me now. Like Missouriguy said, there is nothing wrong with that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

