Scared, but hopeful

My dreams are very vivid.  Extremely vivid.  I remember most of them, even the small details like numbers or colors.  All my life have they inundated not just my subconscious, but the hours in which I drive, study, eat, etc.

About two weeks ago, I had a dream about the end of the world.  It started with a fire in California that could not be put out.  A small flame that when stepped on, would diminish to embers only to start back up.  If I remember correctly, this was supposed to be devil, making his presence known.

Following the fire, which started to spread among different states, came a flood.  Although it caused destruction, the torrent impeded the blaze; keeping it back from the rest of the world.

I remember a house, white pillars surrounding it, being amidst the chaos.  There was no where else to go as parking garages were destroyed and trees were falling.  (For some reason, it was that specific.  Parking garages.)

A group of people went to the white house, where we saw tornados forming on top of the water.  I still don’t know how I figured it out, but the wind and its disastrous formations were God.  He had come in the form of wind.  I think it’s one of those feelings you get in which you just know.

I’m scared because with the fire in California and now the flood in Utah, could the end really be near?  I’m not one to be a conspiracy theorist or religious extremist claiming the end is near, but I have a bad feeling.

This bad feeling, however, is kept at bay with hope.  I know that Jesus is my Savior, and he died for my sins.  He knows how I have turned away from Him, but He also knows how I feel about each and every one of those times.  If it is true, this is God’s war.  Not mine.  I pray I find the courage to give it all to God and let His will take command.  Although I fear the time of my judgement, it is a fear that keeps me wanting to be close to God each and every day.

I just have to wait for the wind.

Leave a Reply

