Is it just me?

Sitting here waiting for my class to start I start asking myself the same question over and over again.  Now that I think about it, I suppose this question has been in my head for years.

When I see someone attractive, I start examining his muscles, the way his skin wraps around his arms and legs.  How he composes himself and how he speaks.  Of course, I assume this is normal as everyone checks other people out.

However, I start wondering if it’s normal to want to have relations with a complete stranger just because my brain likes what it sees.  I’m not talking about envisioning what it would be like to have a relationship or anything; I’m talking about going to the nearest room and jumping his bones right then and there.

I know I would never do that, as my ego supersedes my id (assuming Freudian theory still applies), but sometimes I wish I could go with my gut and give in to what I want to do rather what I should do.

So, I keep asking myself: is it just me?  Am I part of the outlier group that thinks of this every time someone good looking catches my eye.  Ok, not every good looking person, but you know the ones I’m talking about: the ones you can’t resist.

2 thoughts on “Is it just me?

  1. OMG I do that all the time. Any skin that is showing, how much hair he has (like on legs, arms, chest — I love hairy men), I check out his feet if he’s wearing sandals, their calves, their package haha I could keep going

    Like

Leave a Reply

