The Game I Play

Let me start off by saying, yes, I am thirsty.  As thirsty as they come.  Seeing as how I have never been in a relationship, let alone had sex, my expectations for both are sky high.  These expectations are inspired from relationships I have witnessed firsthand and from those seen in the media.  I know, it’s not the best way to form opinions, but what else do I have?

Because my imagination has no comparative reality, it automatically leaps to the farthest extreme possible.  It creates a reality of its own.  Forming a world and filling the void with the faces I pass by every day.  Not all faces, just some.  In other words, my mind creates a game.

The game is essentially choosing who I would have sex with based solely off their appearance.  Shallow, I know, but I’ve reached the conclusion that I’m hopeless.

For example, as I write this, a guy is walking around trying to find a room or something.  Medium height, very tan, robust chin.  Yes.  Call me, beep me if you wanna reach me.

Earlier today, there were two other guys I walked by that I would could see myself having relations with.  There’s a scale, you see.  The people I would probably be attracted to once we got to know each other, those I would sleep with after meeting at a bar or something, and those that can take me, no questions asked.   The last of the three seldom comes along,  but when they do…anytime, anywhere.

Am I the only one that does this?  Picks and chooses people I would sleep with given the chance.  Not to have casual sex, per se.  But, like, “Damn, if I had the opportunity I would grab it with both hands 😉

One thought on “The Game I Play

Leave a Reply

