He came back.

The person I fell in love with found his way inside my head…again.  I can’t stand it.  I hate waking up and the first thing I think about is him.  I feel myself lying next to him as he sleeps, breathing slowly.  His tan skin is unblemished, perfect all throughout.  He looks as if he is meant to be exactly where he is.  All I do is watch him sleep.  Knowing that in a couple of minutes I am going to get up and make him breakfast and brew his coffee.  After which, I will bring it all to him in bed for he deserves nothing less.

But instead I know that in a couple of minutes, I will get up and the picture perfect morning will become but a distant memory created by my head.  I would say it isn’t fair, but I have to focus on what I have instead of what I don’t.

 

At least that’s what they say.

Leave a Reply

