Danger

After just one day, you have a hold in my head

I want you here with me, but you’re gone instead

How could I be such a fool, to fall in love with a stranger

I tame my mind, but all that lurks is a danger

 

A danger to think

A danger to touch

A danger to drink

A danger too much

 

I love you so much, if only you knew

That my heart beats for you, and only for you

Heliocentric around you, but I go unnoticed

I saw you more than one time, but you were too focused

On life, on love, but I wasn’t your type

I wish I could change her,

but there’s just too much danger

 

A danger to think

A danger to touch

A danger to drink

A danger too much

 

Apart from that one day we’ve never spoken

Since that one day I’ve been heartbroken

My heart it longs for a life another

But I’m not your type, so why do I bother

For there you are, right across the hall

I scream out your name my voice, it falls

Into a silence that will not waiver

Since that one day, I’ve lived in danger

 

A danger to think

A danger to touch

A danger to drink

A danger too much

Leave a Reply

