10 Months Later…

Wow.  I haven’t written on here in 10 months.  10 months.

 

That’s 10 months of sadness, happinesss, depression, meeting new people, and a new job.  It’s almost daunting to approach explaining everything to whomever is still following me.  (Was the the correct form of “whom”?  Let’s just assume it is.)

So, long story short:

I moved to a completely new city on my own.  My best friend still lives here, sure, but I moved here for my first professional job and rented my first apartment.  (I’m moving out in about 4 days, but that’s another story for another time.)

Currently, I have 2 applications left to finish for PA school.  For those that don’t know, PA school is physician assistant school.  So, 8 done and 2 left to go.  It’s been expensive and I couldn’t have done it without my parents, but I am also applying for them.  I owe them something in my life.  So this is for them.

That actually wasn’t so hard.  I’m missing so many things, but this has been my past year or so in a nutshell.  Hopefully, I’m able and willing to keep writing on here as it provides a sense of catharsis at worst.

I hope everyone is doing well and I can’t wait to get back to reading what everyone else has been up to.

One thought on “10 Months Later…

Leave a Reply

